8 Hispanic & Latinx LGBTQ+ Trailblazers Who Inspire Me | Tyler Oakley

Comment below with YOUR fav latinx & hispanic LGBTQ+ activists!
Watch “8 Black LGBTQ+ Trailblazers”: https://youtu.be/iSpJKC5q7I4
Watch “8 Asian LGBTQ+ Trailblazers”: https://youtu.be/-QTZNLciGs0

Join our Twitter family: http://twitter.com/tyleroakley

Learn more on the hispanic & latinx LGBTQ+ activists I talked about:
Raffi Freedman-Gurspan: http://www.metroweekly.com/2017/05/activist-for-life-raffi-freedman-gurspan/
Jose Julio Sarria: http://www.nytimes.com/2013/08/24/us/jose-sarria-gay-advocate-and-performer-dies-at-90.html
Rose Troche: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rose_Troche
Orlando Cruz: http://www.newyorker.com/news/sporting-scene/orlando-cruz-fights-to-become-boxings-first-openly-gay-champion
Frida Kahlo: https://owlcation.com/humanities/When-Frida-Kahlo-Set-Her-Eyes-on-Josephine-Baker
Ricky Martin: http://people.com/celebrity/ricky-martin-reveals-hes-gay/
Sylvia Rivera: https://srlp.org/about/who-was-sylvia-rivera/
Jorge Gutierrez: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/02/14/undocumented-queer-latino-teens_n_1270994.html

Must follow people on hispanic & latinx LGBTQ+ voices:
Jennicet Gutiérrez: https://twitter.com/JennicetG
Samy Nemir Olivares: https://twitter.com/Samynemir
Vero Bayetti Flores: https://twitter.com/veroconplatanos
Mathew Rodriguez: https://twitter.com/mathewrodriguez
Aura Bogado: https://twitter.com/aurabogado
Annie Segarra: https://twitter.com/annieelainey
Dylan Marron: https://twitter.com/dylanmarron
Eliel Cruz-Lopez: https://twitter.com/elielcruz
Cherríe Moraga: https://wikipedia.org/wiki/Cherríe_Moraga
Johnny Sibilly: https://twitter.com/JohnnySibilly
Amaranta Gomez Regalado: https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amaranta_G%C3%B3mez_Regalado
Gabe Gonzalez: https://twitter.com/gaybonez
Gabby Rivera: https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/comic-riffs/wp/2017/03/08/marvel-hired-gabby-rivera-a-queer-latina-writer-for-its-queer-latina-superhero-that-matters/?utm_term=.dd1876cebdba
Carlos Maza: https://twitter.com/gaywonk

Binge (book): http://amazon.com/dp/1501117696
Snervous (documentary): http://bit.ly/SnervousiTunes
Psychobabble (podcast): http://itunes.com/psychobabble
Come to YouTuber Summer Camp: http://gocamp17.com

Find Tyler:
Snapchat: snaptyleroakley
Videos: http://youtube.com/tyleroakley
Bonus Videos: http://youtube.com/extratyler
Twitter: http://twitter.com/tyleroakley
Tumblr: http://tyleroakley.tumblr.com
Facebook: http://facebook.com/thetyleroakley
T-Shirts: http://districtlines.com/tyleroakley
Instagram: http://instagram.com/tyleroakley
Business inquiries: lisa@bigfra.me